Skip to content

Calendar Love

December 3, 2010
tags:

It’s been a whirlwind couple of weeks over here and while I usually have some sort of bizarre tangent I can go off on, today I have a little something about body acceptance that made me smile.

If there’s one thing I love  it’s an innovative idea  married to great photography and I recently stumbled upon a body loving calendar featuring some of my favorite bloggers that represents many of the things I think are right about this world: the 2011 Blogger Body Calendar.

Those of us participating in the Blogger Body Calendar project believe in promoting healthy body image. Young women (and men!) are bombarded every day with messages that their self-worth correlates to the size of their jeans or bras. We are proud of our bodies and aren’t afraid to show you in the calendar! All proceeds (after printing costs) will go to the National Eating Disorders Association.

Grab Our Button

Yes, the Blogger Body Calendar is here and while many people roll their eyes over what amounts to yet ANOTHER holiday calendar, this one sends a positive message about love and acceptance that kind of warmed my heart.

Oh yeah, and I should mention I appear totally naked in it.

Just kidding.

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 6, 2010 1:12 pm

    So, wait, you’re not going to be nude?

    *puts credit card back in wallet*

    JERK!

    Peace,
    Shannon

Leave a Reply

