Skip to content

Freedom Works —

December 26, 2012

Polling Party

It’s time for one of my favorite moments on Fierce, Freethinking Fatties: voting in new members.

This time, we actually have two candidates vying for a position on our team, both of whom have already shown tremendous dedication to our blog by contributing during the 12 Days of Fatmas, when we really needed some help.

First up is Kerasi (aka Ivory), who introduced herself as a relative newcomer to Fat Acceptance who has taken great comfort in learning to love her body, and now wants to pay it forward by sharing her experiences and education with others. Kerasi also wrote an incredibly thorough review of plus-sized clothing stores for those on a budget.

Our other newcomer is Angela from Never Diet Again UK, a Health at Every Size company. Angela is an active contributor to the Fat Acceptance community, and her introductory post really captures the motivations for her work. She also wrote two Fatmas posts, including one fascinating account of her experience promoting the YAY! Scale and another on Ragen Chastain’s series of dance instruction videos.

In appreciation for their contribution to Fatmas, which was more difficult to assemble than I had anticipated, I am putting both women up for a vote today. Personally, I feel no shame or remorse in influencing your votes by proudly endorsing that both women are Fierce, Freethinking Fatty material.

Voting will be open for one week and I will announce the results next Thursday.

Thank you for helping us expand our family just a little more and I hope you will add your voice to the chorus.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. kate217 permalink
    December 26, 2012 11:54 am

    I voted for, but I do like turtles.

  2. Duckie permalink
    December 26, 2012 4:10 pm

    I like turtles, too…it was a difficult decision…I’m a little concerned about hanging chads….I think we should name the next Fierce Freethinking Turtle Chad. I embrace tangents as well as turtles.

  3. December 26, 2012 7:16 pm

    I have a pet turtle. I’m glad that wasn’t on my vote box.

  4. JeninCanada permalink
    December 26, 2012 11:22 pm

    Nice polls. 😛 Voted!

  5. December 30, 2012 12:21 pm

    Yeah, I have to agree – what’s wrong with turtles?! But thanks all 🙂

Leave a Reply

