Skip to content

On The Road Again

August 4, 2014

Halfway-There

Thanks to everyone who has gotten us this far. Please support Casey in improving her mobility while fighting the fat haters by donating whatever you can afford. Read more here or click the image above to donate.

I’ve got some exciting news about The Fat Naked Art Project.

First, the project and myself will be featured on the pilot episode of a new body positive series that, if picked up, will air on Lifetime. Filming for that is August 9th. Second, I recently went on Cat Pausé’s podcast, Friend of Marilyn, to promote and talk about this project. The interview went really well and I’m super excited for the podcast to come out on August 8th. It will be available on iTunes.

Mostly, though, I’m excited to take this show on the road and photograph beautiful fat people all across the country.Right now, I’m planning a trip to NYC in December and a trip to San Fran the following summer. So, if you’re in either area and would like to shoot for the project, please let me know. More importantly, I can’t do this on my own. I’ve started a fundraising account on Patreon because, dang, traveling and renting spaces is really expensive.

I have two exciting locations in North Carolina set up for October and December, but the money is coming out of my own pocket and I can’t sustain that. This is where I beg you to spread around my Patreon page like wildfire and to please, please pledge if you’re able. You can pledge as little as $1 per month. If every reader pledge $1 a month, I’d have enough money to travel, rent spaces, fix equipment, etc. without a problem.

So please visit TFNAP and check out some of the models and the feel of the project. Right now, I’m the main photographer with the occasional guest photographer, but I’m hoping to collaborate with artists and models across the country and, eventually, across the world. The goal is also to get some of these photos up in galleries and expose fat, naked wonderfulness to people who may not have otherwise been exposed to it.

So, just to tease you, here are a couple of SFW photos just to get you interested.

 

IMG_6943_2 teaser

teaser

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

